About MCA

Learn About the Core Values of Manitoba Cooperative Association.


To enhance and support the development of a united, growing and influential cooperative community in Manitoba.


Cooperatives are leaders in building a strong economy and a healthy, socially vibrant Manitoba.

MCA brings Manitoba co-ops together in an effort to build a strong co-op community. Our members are diverse and represent approximately 125 individual co-ops in various cooperative sectors.

Membership benefits include the opportunity to engage with other cooperative leaders and have input into matters that are relevant to the co-op community. As a member of MCA, you are entitled to appoint up to 2 people to MCA’s board of directors.

Membership is open to Manitoba cooperatives and like minded organizations who can reasonably use the services of MCA and support our objectives.

Membership dues vary depending on the size of the organization. If your co-op is interested in learning more about membership in the Manitoba Cooperative Association, please contact MCA for more information.


The Manitoba Cooperative Association currently has 9 members that represent approximately 125 individual co-ops in Manitoba:

Arctic Co-operatives Limited


The Canadian Worker Co-operative Federation


The Co-operative Housing Federation of Canada




Credit Union Central of Manitoba


NorWest Co-op Community Health


SEED Winnipeg


Westman Communications Group


Board of Directors

Each member of MCA is entitled to appoint two delegates to the Board of Directors. Our Board of Directors for 2022 – 23 are:

Rod Wilson - President

Arctic Co-operatives Limited

Carinna Rosales - First Vice Chair

SEED Winnipeg

Jocelyn VanKoughnet - Second Vice Chair


Kaye Grant

Canadian Worker Co-op Federation 

Nancy Heinrichs

NorWest Co-op Community Health

Coral Hetherington

Co-operative Housing Federation of Canada

Bud Keys

Westman Communications Group

Brad Penner

Credit Union Central of Manitoba

Louise Smith

Credit Union Central of Manitoba

Maria Vaiaso

Co-operative Housing Federation of Canada

Duane Wilson

Arctic Co-operatives Limited

Rebecca Blaikie

Nor’West Co-op Community Health